快播成人

skip to main content
placeholder for top bar

How can SRVUSD Parents and Caregivers get involved in their student's education?

Did you know that engaging in your student’s education will help them succeed in school? Repeated studies show that parent involvement - no matter how big or small - can positively impact students in their academics and social emotional well-being.  
Below are a few ways to get involved, and there are so many more than just these! Check with your school's front office for more information and opportunities to get involved.

group icon

Join a volunteer group at your student's school such as PTA, SRVEF (Ed Fund), Site Council, or booster groups. Visit your school's website for more information.


workshop icon

Attend a parent/caregiver workshop offered by PTA or the District.

Go to our Master Calendar page to see what is coming up.

Parent Venture logo

We encourage our families to to keep updated on all of the free upcoming workshops and events. Other resources include and .

group icon

 

Join a district committee

SRVUSD Committees provide opportunities for 快播成人, students, staff, and community members to get involved and engage with a variety of District platforms. The application process, length of terms, and required meeting days vary among committees. We welcome all who are interested in committee participation to reach out to the contacts listed below for more information.
 
COMMITTEE CONTACT NAME CONTACT EMAIL MEMBER LIST
Deep Learning & Innovation Steering Committee Debbie Petish dpetish@srvusd.net
DELAC (District English Learner Advisory Committee)  Deanna Zappia dzappia@srvusd.net Coming Soon!
Equity Steering Committee Hong Nguyen hnguyen2@srvusd.net
Facilities Oversight Advisory Committee (FOAC) Sandra Corsetti scorsetti@srvusd.net View List
Grade Reform Sub-Committee (sub-committee of Deep Learning) Christopher George cgeorge@srvusd.net
LCAP Development Committee Jon Campopiano jcampopiano@srvusd.net t
Parcel Tax Oversight Committee (PTOC) Sandra Corsetti scorsetti@srvusd.net
SELPA/CAC (Community Advisory Committee) Linda Rowley Thom lrowleythom@srvusd.net
Social Emotional Well-Being Steering Committee
Dave Kravitz
Jessica Coulson
Strategic Arts Planning Committee (sub-committee of Deep Learning)
Debbie Petish
Coming Soon!

More engagement opportunities coming soon!

More engagement opportunities coming soon!